ADHDadultUK Board of Trustees, Independent Advisory Board and volunteers

Our Board of Trustees

Professor James Brown


James is Chair and co-founder of ADHDadultUK and The ADHD Adults Podcast. James is a coach, science communicator and public speaker on ADHD, with 20 years of experience in academia. He also has ADHD himself.

Laura Lennox

Trustee and Social Media Manager

Laura (she/her) works as a Personal Assistant for a professional services firm. Diagnosed with ADHD in 2022, she lives in the Peak District and is happiest bouncing around to house music or walking through muddy puddles with her best mate, Bernard the Cocker Spaniel.

Professor Alex Conner


Alex is co-founder of ADHDadultUK and The ADHD Adults Podcast. Alex has a career spanning academia, coaching and science communication and has ADHD himself.

Sam Brown


Sam is a co-host of The ADHD Adults Podcast, and was diagnosed with ADHD in 2022 and autism in 2024. She has previous experience as Trustee of a charity and works as an Executive Administrator.

Lisa Conner


Lisa is a solicitor and legal advisor to the charity.

Sarah Turner


Sarah Turner is Head of Quality and Development in the College of Medical and Dental Sciences (MDS) at the University of Birmingham. With over 15 years’ experience working in the Higher Education sector, and over 10 years working alongside the NHS in her current role, Sarah is a specialist in the quality management of healthcare education.

Dr Nicholas Britchford


Nicholas qualified as a Doctor from University College London in 1998. He is a Consultant Psychiatrist and qualified General Practitioner (GP) with expertise in autism and ADHD.

Our Independent Advisory Board

Baron Watson of Wyre Forest

Tom Watson, Baron Watson of Wyre Forest, is a former politician and Deputy Leader of the Labour Party. Since 2022 he has been a member of the House of Lords.

Dame Yve Buckland, DBE, FRSA, FInstD.

Dame Yvonne Buckland is a British public health administrator and is Chair Of The Board at Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care System.

Dr Eric Hill, PhD

Eric is a Reader at Loughborough University, and has 20 years of experience in academia. He is also involved in several academic diversity groups and has ADHD.

Daley Jones

Daley is a Detective Constable for the Metropolitan Police Service and founder of The ADHD Alliance, a national support group for police officers with ADHD.

Our Volunteers


Admin Team

Rose lives in South Wales with her husband and 2 boys, and is originally from Derbyshire. She was diagnosed with ADHD in 2022 and currently works as a business support administrator. She is a serial hobby hopper but her lasting loves are painting, cooking and playing boisterous games with her children.


Online Community Team

Kirsty (aka Murphy) works in secondary education and was diagnosed with ADHD in 2023. She can often be found on Discord offering advice and support to our online community.


Online Community Team

John lives in the Derbyshire Dales with his wife and 2 kids and runs a web design agency. He was diagnosed with ADHD in 2022 after realising much of his daughter’s ADHD diagnosis also applied to him. He is a serial hobby collector and can variously be found carving spoons, playing guitar, making guitar pedals, running, cycling, making jungle tunes on a gameboy or managing his son’s football team… life is never dull, if a little busy!


Online Community Team

Rhianedd is a manager in the NHS, having started her professional life as an Orthotist. She was diagnosed with ADHD in 2022, and now tries to use her lived experience to advocate for improvements in accessibility for staff and patients across the NHS. Rhianedd lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and son.


Online Community Team

Chris can often be found on Discord offering advice and support to our online community on Discord. He enjoys games night on Discord, especially when winning. He has two cats whose names are set to confuse any other discordians during said games nights. He also loves Pepsi, motorbikes, and Dungeons and Dragons.


Online Community Team

Rob runs an Internet Provider in Scotland and was diagnosed with ADHD in 2023. When he’s not crawling around in horrible pits trying to make everyone’s cat videos faster, he can be found somewhere in the woods trying to tire out his dogs, or providing comedy and advice to our online community on Discord.


Online Community Team

Paul is one of the Discord server admins for our online community. He likes wrestling, playing video games and making music. He can often be found trying to force himself to concentrate in the Body Double channel on the Discord server.


Admin Team

Thomas lives in East Renfrewshire and currently works as a Business Assurance Specialist for a global retail chain. He was diagnosed with ADHD in 2022. When he’s not working, he likes to collect new hobbies and side quests.

Accessibility Toolbar